One week down…

1 Sep

So my first week of real live teaching is over. And it went really well, I think anyway. It was a short week, with only 3 days with students, but it was definitely a good start to the year. Most of the kids in my class seem really good and there are only a few that seem like they might be somewhat of a handful. And I found out one of my students, who hasn’t been here all week, transferred to another school. So now I have 18 students, which I think is a pretty good number.

I already know all of their names too! And I have another class for one period of science during the day and I know most of their names too. I feel really good about myself and how the year is going so far. Which makes me feel good about the next 4 months of teaching.

I ended the week with a drink date with some of my girls who are also teachers in a different district. It was a great end to the week.

Now we have a 4 day weekend for Labor Day and I have a few amazing plans, including an end of summer party with most of my favorite people and celebrating our 3 month wedding anniversary, and I am super excited! I can’t wait to share my amazing holiday weekend. And I hope all of you have an amazing weekend as well!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

