DIY Halloween Wreath

25 Sep

I love Pinterest. I might even say I’m obsessed……yea, definitely obsessed. I have found so many fantastic DIY ideas on there, among many other things.

Halloween is coming up. Dan loves Halloween and going all out with the decorating. And we’re planning a Halloween party. I thought I would start off our decorating with this super cute DIY wreath I found on Pinterest.

So, I decided to try it out. I found another idea on Pinterest to use pipe insulation as a wreath form because it is much cheaper. So that is what I did. And it worked great. It is kind of skinny because the bigger kind wouldn’t go into a circle without bending but I think it turned out great.

So I got my pipe insulation and some orange and black yarn and went to town.

I didn’t glue the yarn or anything. I just started by wrapping the yarn over the end and at the end of the color, I just tucked the end in. When I was done, I did use a little glue to glue down a few crazy ends that were sticking out a little.

Then I added this bunting that says BOO! which I got over on the Pretty Ditty blog (which is where the inspiration comes from) which I think is awesome.

And I added a little sparkly spider. I tried to make it float in the middle but it just wasn’t working for me. So I just tied it on and I love the way it turn out.

It was a super easy DIY. Does everyone love it as much as I do??

4 Responses to “DIY Halloween Wreath”

  1. Laurie September 25, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    I’m obsessed with pintrest too! and I HEART this wreath! I totally want to steal this idea!

  2. Hannah R September 25, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    That’s brilliant Brittany! And yes, I too am head over heels for all Pintrest has to offer!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

