a calendar for our life

10 Jan

So, as I have mentioned before, I absolutely love pinterest. I find so many amazing ideas and I want to try them all! I know eventually I will get to them all but it will definitely take some time.

I found this calendar pin a few weeks ago. I knew immediately that I wanted to start this in January.

So I got it all together so we could start it right away.I decided to use a photo box so maybe we could add some pictures in or add more cards once these get filled.

The only thing I couldn’t figure out was what I wanted to use for the dividers. Then, this past weekend, I was going through and organizing a lot of things around the apartment. I found a small photo calendar for 2011 that I never used. So I cut the calendar part off and cut the picture so it would fit in the box and they work perfectly!

I am in love with this idea. I know in a few years it will be awesome to look back at what we did on each day during each year before. I also think it would be a cool thing to put together as a gift.

Now I just have to make sure we write in it every day…..

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

