crafty day {not so much}

16 Jan

So I had today off because of MLK, Jr. day. I was really looking forward to having the extra day off and I didn’t really have anything to do. I was planning on spending the day being crafty. I’m still thinking about opening an Etsy shop so I figured I would try and make some things that I could actually sell if I open one.

However, so far, the day hasn’t really ended up like that. Things just aren’t working out. I was planning on making some magnets like I made for Christmas presents and some tacks for bulletin boards but I can’t find the clear stones I was using. I can’t find them anywhere. I have absolutely no idea what happened to them. So I punched out some little circles to make them for when I find the stones or just buy more. That really frustrated me…which kind of made me not in the mood.

I was trying to find something else to do and I just wasn’t really feeling anything else. I did a few little things but they aren’t really anything helpful. So I decided to do some things on my computer. I wanted to make some banner type things that I could print out and then my printer was not printing well. I really need a new printer. This one just messes up the colors all time now. So that was just another frustration.

So now I am not really in the mood for being crafty. I guess I tried….and I will just have to keep on being crafty when I have time.

Thanks for listening, or reading, whoever is reading this.

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

