friday five {what i’m loving this week}

27 Jan

This week was super busy. I thought I would have a ton more time on my hands now that I am back to being a teacher assistant. That doesn’t seem to be the case however. I have been tutoring for an hour after school Monday – Thursday. And I have been going to the gym. Also, I feel like I’m so tired when I get home that I just want to sit on the couch and do nothing but watch TV. So I feel like my free time has been a little hard to come by.

I have some projects that I still want to post about and I have some projects I’m planning on doing that I will definitely want to post about. So hopefully I can find some more time in my life to do that.

I still wanted to make sure I posted my Friday Five. So here goes….

1. SALES! Who doesn’t love sales??

I work at Old Navy part time, which at the moment means once every 2 or 3 months. So I worked last weekend for 4 hours. And, of course, I found things that I wanted to buy. They were having extra 50% off clearance (which I love) and I ended up getting 6 things for $21!! Then we went to Gap Outlet and I spent $23 on 4 pieces of clothing and a pair of shoes! And to top it off, I got a $30 scarf at Banana Republic for $6! So, all in all, I spent about $50 and got about $300 worth of stuff! It was a wonderful day!

2. Valentine’s Day crafts.

I love doing holiday type crafts. I made a wreath back around Halloween and I definitely want to try one for Valentine’s Day. A girl I know, who has the blog Pretty Things & Potty Mouths made this beautiful wreath with a tutorial{found here}. I bought some supplies the other day at Michael’s and will definitely be trying one soon and definitely posting about it.

3. Keeping track of birthdays.

I am usually pretty good about keeping track of birthdays. Sometimes though, when my life gets crazy, birthdays just get pushed right out of my mind. I found this amazing birthday calendar on Pinterest {found here}. I think this is perfect. I would love one and it would make a great gift!

4. Amazing cards.

I usually have a hard time putting into words how I feel. I am just not good at it like I wish I was. So, I love cards. And there are some amazing ones out there {found here}. And a lot of times I think the most perfect ones are the most simple ones. I think I could make some cards like this…might have to give it a try.

5. Unique coffee tables.

Our coffee table is just a regular coffee table that a bunch of stuff gets piled on top of. I love coffee tables that are unique and different. This one is amazing {found here}. And I wouldn’t pile stuff on top of it because I would want to see into it. Imagine the things you could put in here…it could be anything!

 

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

