friday five {what I’m loving this week}

3 Feb

This post is coming a little late in the day but Dan and I went out to do a few things tonight when he got home from work.

1. super fun cookies!

Seriously, how fun are these Mr. Potato Head cookies? They were found at Oh Sugar Events. They are some of the cutest cookies I have ever seen. They would be amazing for a party. Or just to eat. I hope they do come out with the cookie cutters. I would buy those suckers right up.

2. cute hair

I still want to do fun things with my hair. I found this really cute up do that looks so simple and pretty {found here}. I’ve kind of tried this but not for real to wear it all day. I feel like mine always ends up more in the middle of my head and not so close to the ear, which I would want it to. I’ll keep trying.

3. converse sneakers

And polka dot ones {found here}???? Sign me up!!

4. fun crafts

These vase fillers, found at Landee See, Landee Do, look so cute. They seem like they would be so easy to do and would add wonderful color to any room, especially because you could make them any color you want. I love that they could  be small or big and fill a bowl or a vase or anything you have. I love easy projects that would make such a difference in a room. I will definitely be trying these!

5. TV frame?

This seems like such a simple idea….but why didn’t I ever think of it? Framing the TV? When we have a house and are living somewhere for a good amount of years, I will definitely want to try this. I feel like it would make a room feel so much more cozy.

What are you loving this week??

 

2 Responses to “friday five {what I’m loving this week}”

  1. Hannah R February 4, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    I’m loving all the above! The framed TV is AWESOME except I hear that the tv’s life is dramatically reduced when on a wall, because of the heat not being able to escape properly. So I don’t think I will be doing it 😦

    • delightfullyteal February 5, 2012 at 9:27 am #

      I didn’t even think about that….something to look into I suppose. We wouldn’t be doing it for a while anyway, not until we move into a house probably. Thanks Hannah!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

