friday five {what i’m loving this week}

2 Mar

I missed my Friday Five post last week because of everything that was going on with my grandmother. My grandmother, DeDe, passed away on Tuesday. So, this week, I thought I would do my Friday Five on things I’m loving about/for my grandmother.

1. front page article

Someone who has written articles about my grandmother before called my mom to do an interview. The article was on the front page of the local paper! Please click on the picture to check it out.

2. this is one of my absolute favorite pictures from when I was younger

3. this is one of my favorite pictures that is more recent

4. quote

I found this quote and thought it was very fitting. DeDe loved looking at the stars and I love the thought of this.

5. song

I know I already posted this song, One More Song, but I think it is so amazing and I love listening to it. It is perfect and means a lot.{you can click on the picture to listen}

Hopefully this week coming up things can go a little more back to normal. My life has felt so crazy.

Happy weekend!

2 Responses to “friday five {what i’m loving this week}”

  1. Hannah R March 3, 2012 at 2:52 am #

    Wow, no wonder life has felt crazy for you.
    My DEEPEST sympathies to you, for your grandmother’s passing. I’m sure she is very much still in your life though, in influences, spirit and love. You must have felt very close to her.

    The pictures are all beautiful, especially the one of you as a girl.

    I’m praying for you, Dan and the rest of your family that you will not grieve for too long, but rather celebrate her life and continue spreading the love that she gave to you. xxxx

    • delightfullyteal March 3, 2012 at 9:19 am #

      Thank you so much Hannah. I know she is still around it is just taking a little while to get used to things. And we are definitely celebrating her life. ❤

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

