chocolate chip cookies {my first attempt}

3 Mar

On my 30 by 30 list I have to learn to make DeDe’s chocolate chip cookies. They were the best cookies ever. I didn’t get a chance to learn how to make them from her so I am going to have to try until I figure out the perfect cookie. So, on Thursday, I was home all day and decided to give it a shot.

DeDe’s cookies were always flat and delicious. Mine came out too fat but I will keep trying.

It is rainy here but I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!

4 Responses to “chocolate chip cookies {my first attempt}”

  1. Hannah R March 3, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Your’s look awesome.
    The mixture may have been a bit too dry, mine come out fat when that happens.
    You will certainly perfect it, keep trying!

    • delightfullyteal March 4, 2012 at 8:52 am #

      They still tasted pretty good. Next time I will try something different. Thanks! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. day 101: baking away/ homemade chocolate chip cookies/ absolutely the best!!! « ipinterest - March 11, 2012

    […] chocolate chip cookies {my first attempt} (delightfullyteal.wordpress.com) […]

  2. 30 by 30 {6 month update} « delightfully teal - August 19, 2012

    […] learn to make DeDe’s chocolate chip cookies {1st attempt 3.1.12} {2nd attempt 4.21.12} 1st attempt 2nd […]

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

