finally some winter

3 Mar

So we haven’t really had much of a winter up here in the Northeast. We finally had a snow storm on Wednesday night and all day Thursday. We got a decent amount of snow.

Yesterday I went out to take some wintery pictures.

The first place I went to is Great Island Common, which is where we got married. There is an amazing tree right by the water. Dan and I have decided we want to take a picture of the tree in each season and then frame them all. Here are some winter ones.

I also went to my mom’s for a bit to have lunch with her. Her house looks pretty in the snow.

And last I went to the beach. I thought the beach grass and the snow would look pretty.

Hope everyone is enjoying your winter where ever you are.

2 Responses to “finally some winter”

  1. Hannah R March 3, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    That is a great idea, taking a picture each season! Love it.
    Your mum’s house is AMAZING! Looks so big!

    I’m enjoying my summer over here, though it’s fading fast 😦

    • delightfullyteal March 4, 2012 at 8:53 am #

      Her house is really big and so nice. Well enjoy the last of your summer! I can’t wait for summer!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

