enchilada recipe

4 Mar

I found this recipe on Pinterest and decided to try it the other night for dinner. The recipe is for bubble up enchiladas from Chef in Training, which is a weight watchers recipe.

It was a really simple recipe and it was delicious.

BUBBLE UP ENCHILADAS
Nutrition  Info: Calories 390 | Fat 11.5g | Carbohydrate 36g | Fiber 2g | Protein 33g
Serves 6
Weight Watcher Recipes 6 points (old points)
 
  • 1 pound ground turkey
  • 1 (10 ounce) can enchilada sauce
  • 1 (8 ounce) can tomato sauce
  • 1 can reduced fat refrigerator biscuits
  • 1 ¼ cups shredded low fat Mexican Cheese
Preheat oven to 350 F
Brown Turkey and drain juices if needed
Pour and mix enchilada and tomato sauce over browned turkey.
Cut refrigerated biscuits into fourths and stir into meat mixture.
Dump into a greased 9X13 casserole pan and bake for 25 minutes.
Take out of oven and sprinkle cheese on top.  Bake for an additional 10 minutes.
Let stand for 5 minutes.

The only thing I would change would be the biscuits. I cut them into 4ths like the recipe says. I thought the pieces were too big though and I think next time I would cut them into smaller pieces.

Other than that, this was a delicious meal that Dan and I really enjoyed! Hope you guys enjoy it too!

2 Responses to “enchilada recipe”

  1. Hannah March 4, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Looks great Brittany! I wouldn’t have a clue what refrigerator biscuits are equivilent too in Australia…!

    • delightfullyteal March 4, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

      Me either…they are the flaky round biscuits. I’m not sure if that helps. Let me know if you figure it out!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

