blog under construction {kind of}

6 Apr
So I have been playing around with the way my blog looks for a little bit. I haven’t had a ton of time to just sit and play, but I have been doing a little here and there. I was getting bored with the way it was looking and want to make it look more like me. I still want to add a header and maybe a few other things. I think I found a background I like and a theme I like. It is a start anyway.
This have been crazy busy because I have been trying to apply for jobs, which takes up so much time and is so annoying, and other things have been going on. Most of the time I feel like I just want to curl up in my bed in my sweats and sleep or read or just lay there.
Hopefully I can spend some more time on this blog and actually start really blogging again. I decided to not do another photo challenge right now because I was feeling totally unmotivated and I also wasn’t really blogging about anything else. So I want to get back into that. We have been doing some things that I could be blogging about I just haven’t gotten around to it. My goal is to be better about blogging.
How do you think the blog looks so far? Any suggestions for me about how to make it look better and/or how to get me motivated to be a better blogger?
Hope everyone has a great weekend!
5 Responses to “blog under construction {kind of}”

  1. Hannah April 9, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    Hi Brittany! I did notice your new layout and definitely like the changes!! It’s fun having a change every now and then. I’m looking forward to what your header might look like if you make one!

    It is hard to find things to blog about sometimes, isn’t it? I find that. I think it becomes easier wtih time, and also, I’ve found that people don’t mind if you “Waffle on” :). Talk from your heart (if that’s what you feel like doing) and about your day, even if it was ordinary. Fill it up with details and one picture of something odd. I find it enjoyable getting a peak into your life, your surrounds and your daily routine! Also, keep up the frequency (if you can).

    • delightfullyteal April 10, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

      thanks Hannah! I’ll have to figure out how to make a header first, lol. Then come up with something amazing. 🙂
      I do find that it is hard to find things to blog about. Or I have things but then get busy and don’t have a chance to do it right away and then don’t always go back to do the past ones that I should do. I need to just start doing it whether it is the next day or next week. And I do need to start just doing blog posts about life in general sometimes. I also like getting a peak into your life.
      Thanks so much for the support! You’re the best.

  2. amanda April 10, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    Your blog looks perfect! It has really come together, keep up the great work girlie!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. GuyWireNews – Still Under Construction – Check us out in May 2012. » GuyWireNews - April 22, 2012

    […] blog under construction {kind of}(delightfullyteal.wordpress.com) Share this:ShareDiggRedditStumbleUponFacebook […]

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

