hiking {mt. monadnock}

12 Apr
So I think this hiking thing might just become a regular event for Dan and I. Which I guess is ok…..because I really do like the view from the top.
So this past weekend Dan and I went hiking on Mt. Monadnock. We tried going when we were in college but I couldn’t do it and we had to turn around. So I am proud of myself that I made it all the way up this time, with limited complaining…and it was really cold at the top. And windy. But we still had a good time.

5 Responses to “hiking {mt. monadnock}”

  1. Hannah R April 12, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Amazing views! Oh my goodness. You’ve got some good tracks to go up by the looks :).
    And I’m sure you burn about 5000 calories each time – another great reason to hike more often!!

    • delightfullyteal April 12, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

      It was a beautiful view! And we did burn a ton of calories which is definitely a good reason to go. 🙂 Thanks for the reminder!

  2. Laurie April 12, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    Those pictures are gorgeous! I’ve always been scared to hike. I’m terrified of heights!

    • delightfullyteal April 12, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

      Thank you! I bet you would still enjoy it, as long as you don’t stand too close to the edge at the top. You should try it some time!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Our Pack Monadnock Hike in June « New England's Narrow Road - June 15, 2012

    […] hiking {mt. monadnock} (delightfullyteal.wordpress.com) […]

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

