chocolate chip cookies {my second attempt}

24 Apr
So this past weekend we had the celebration for my grandmother. My stepbrother and cousin came up for the weekend and I knew we’d all be hanging out. I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to try making my grandmother’s chocolate chip cookies again.
Last time I made them, they came out too fat.

So this time, I put a whole extra stick of butter into the batter. That seemed to do the trick. They came out flat!

DeDe’s cookies were always flat and soft. I was so excited to see them flat. They were a little more crispy on the bottom but I think that is just our oven and I need to figure out how long to keep the cookies in so they don’t get crispy.

So I think I have the batter down and now it is just the timing. But I am happy they were flat and everyone enjoyed them and were excited that I am getting close to the perfect cookie! And DeDe always put them in plastic bags and when I put mine in a plastic bag, it looked just like hers. I loved it.

5 Responses to “chocolate chip cookies {my second attempt}”

  1. Hannah April 24, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    Well done! They look so great, and I love the plastic bag touch xx special.

  2. Amanda April 25, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    Why are cookies so hard to get right!?!? I guess that’s what make Grandmother’s so special—they always get it right πŸ˜‰ Keep trying her recipe, you’ll get it soon enough! They look yummy!

    • delightfullyteal April 25, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

      Thanks Amanda! And I agree…that has to be what makes them so special. I will definitely keep trying. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30 by 30 {6 month update} « delightfully teal - August 19, 2012

    […] learn to make DeDe’s chocolate chip cookies {1st attempt 3.1.12} {2nd attempt 4.21.12} 1st attempt 2nd […]

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

