going to a barbershop contest this weekend {in Montreal}

26 Apr
I don’t know how many of you have heard of barbershop singing. Most people think of the 4 men in a quartet with the hats and arm bands and big mustaches. Kind of like this….

However, real barbershop is not like that anymore. This weekend, I am driving up to Montreal with my mom and friend Sam for a women’s barbershop contest. My mom is the director of an amazing chorus called Sounds of the Seacoast. I just started singing with the chorus in January so this is my first contest singing with them!

This weekend is the Area contest, which is all of the quartets and choruses from our area, which basically includes New England and a few parts of Canada to the north of New England. Sounds of the Seacoast has won the area contest the past 2 years so hopefully we can win again! The chorus is very excited! Wish us luck! And I will definitely let you know how it goes!
2 Responses to “going to a barbershop contest this weekend {in Montreal}”

  1. Hannah April 26, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    How cool!! I must admit I hadn’t heard of barbershop singing (except for the old school type ;)), but this looks like fun! I hope you win!

    • delightfullyteal May 8, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

      Thanks Hannah. Sorry I didn’t respond before. I didn’t see this comment. It was a lot of fun!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

