couch to 5k

2 May
I have been trying to be better at exercising. I have been doing pretty well but all this stuff keeps coming up to throw me off track. This week I am trying to get back on track.
My mom always has a 5k for her nonprofit organization, BreastCancerStories.org, in September. I decided this year I want to try and run the 5k. So, I decided to do a couch to 5k program to get myself ready. And I am starting today.
I found the couch to 5k program on Pinterest but I know that is has been all around. I found an app on my phone so I can follow it while I’m running. I think this will work really well for me….hopefully anyway. I will keep you all updated on my progress. Wish me luck!
3 Responses to “couch to 5k”

  1. Hannah R May 2, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    I know you can do it girl! Challenging yourself is the best motivators. And we’ll hold you accountable too ;).

    • delightfullyteal May 4, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

      thanks so much Hannah! I did the 2nd day today. So far so good.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Week 9!! « Berdo has the Runs. - May 2, 2012

    […] couch to 5k (delightfullyteal.wordpress.com) […]

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

