lover.ly {wedding inspiration}

8 May
I know I got married almost a year ago {holy cow. I cannot believe it has been almost a year already} but I am still slightly obsessed with wedding things. I cannot help it. Weddings are just so gorgeous and I love all the wonderful personal touches and beauty.
I got an email introducing me to a website called lover.ly. It is amazing. It is like pinterest but completely wedding related. Oh man. When I told Dan about it he was like goodbye to my wife….hahaha.

There are such beautiful pictures right on the homepage. All of the pictures come from wedding blogs and editors. You can search by term or by color. So you can find things that are your wedding colors. You can also search different categories.
You can love a picture by clicking on the heart or you can bundle images, which is basically putting all the pictures for a particular category all together, like a board on pinterest.
I wish I had found this before I got married, along with pinterest. However, it is probably better that they weren’t because I would’ve had even more ideas then I did anyway. Maybe it will help me when we renew our vows at some point because I know we will so I can plan another party.
2 Responses to “lover.ly {wedding inspiration}”

  1. Hannah May 8, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    I got an email about it too, but haven’t checked it out… yet ;). I’m like you – can’t keep away from all the wedding pretty!!

    I don’t think this exsisted (or pinterest?) when we were planning our weddings. But yep, they can be used for the future! Any excuse for a party 😉

    • delightfullyteal May 9, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

      You should check it out! Although…maybe not because you could get addicted. haha.
      I don’t think they existed either, which I think is for the better. But I love any excuse for a party. When we get a house, I’m just going to have a party for everything. hahaha. 🙂

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

