couch to 5k {four weeks down, five to go}

29 May
I finished the fourth week of the couch to 5k program on Sunday. This week was a little harder, which I know is the point, but I think I did ok. My shins didn’t really hurt as much. I’ve been trying to stretch them out more on a regular basis and it seems to be helping.
This week was a 5 minute warm up walk, 3 minutes of jogging, 90 seconds of walking, 5 minutes of jogging, 2.5 minutes of walking, 3 minutes of jogging, 90 seconds of walking, 5 minutes of jogging, and a 5 minute cool down walk.
This week coming up is when it starts to change every day. I’m a little worried about it because it goes from 5 minutes to 8 minutes to 20 minutes. I feel like that is a big jump but I guess we will see how it goes.
2 Responses to “couch to 5k {four weeks down, five to go}”

  1. Hannah May 29, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    sounds like you are doing amazingly! I think you’ll have built up a lot of stamina by the time you have to do 20mins jogging, and will fly through it!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

