couch to 5k {seven weeks down, three to go}

19 Jun
I finished the next week of Dan’s 5k plan today. I felt pretty good today. I was able to run in the morning because I am on summer vacation now.
The first day was walk 3 minutes, run 6 minutes, walk 2 minutes, run 8 minutes, walk 2 minutes, run 10 minutes, walk 3 minutes.
The second day was the same as the first.
The third day was walk 3 minutes, run 8 minutes, walk 2 minutes, run 8 minutes, walk 2 minutes, run 10 minutes, walk 3 minutes.
I felt pretty good for all of these runs. And today the whole workout was about 3.1 miles, which is a 5k! That made me feel really good. I did a 5k in 35 minutes. I was proud about that and it made me feel like I really will be able to do the 5k when the time comes! 🙂
2 Responses to “couch to 5k {seven weeks down, three to go}”

  1. Hannah June 19, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    5k in 35mins is really good!!! Wow! I seriously doubt I could do that right now!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

