couch to 5k {nine weeks down, one to go}

6 Jul
First of all, I just realized that I haven’t posted since last Friday. Things have been so crazy around here for the past week. Now things are getting back to normal and I should be able to post more and actually do some more things that I want to post about.
Now to the running. I completed my 9th week of the couch to 5k yesterday. I am so proud of myself about this week!
The first day was walk 3 minutes, run 20 minutes, walk 3 minutes, run 4 minutes, walk 3 minutes.
I made it the whole 20 minutes which I was so proud about. I walked 4 minutes instead of 3 but then ran 6 minutes instead of 4. I was so excited.
The second day was walk 3 minutes, run 22 minutes, walk 3 minutes, run 4 minutes, walk 3 minutes.
I was very proud of myself again for running for 22 minutes. I walked 4 minutes instead of 3 again and then ran 4 minutes.
The third day was walk 3 minutes, run 24 minutes, walk 2 minutes, run 6 minutes, walk 3 minutes.
I ran the whole 24 minutes, I walked 4 minutes instead of 2, and then ran 6 minutes. I ran over 2 miles in the 24 minutes.
I was very proud of myself this week for running such long amounts of time. Especially because a couple months ago I could barely run 3 minutes. This makes me feel so good about doing the 5k. At first my goal was to run more than I walk but now I feel like I might actually be able to run the entire thing. And I feel great about that.
Next week is even longer distances: 30 mins, 34 mins, and 40 mins. We will see how it goes.

 

6 Responses to “couch to 5k {nine weeks down, one to go}”

  1. simplycontemplating July 6, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    Just downloaded Couch to 5K as well and I am excited to try it šŸ™‚

    • delightfullyteal July 8, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

      Awesome! Are you going to blog about it? I started with the couch to 5k program but didn’t like it about half way through so my husband made up a new program for me to follow. Good luck!!

  2. Hannah July 7, 2012 at 2:08 am #

    Amazing! You’ve stuck it out sooooooo well! Go girl!

    • delightfullyteal July 8, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

      thank you! I’m so proud of myself! And thanks for the constant encouragement of your comments on here. It is definitely helpful. šŸ™‚

  3. njsherry July 14, 2012 at 7:49 am #

    Good for you! I’m in week 7 of the C2K. I was a little intimidated at first, but I have to say I like it. I’ve done 22 mins straight and this morning I am to do 25 mins. Needless to say I am nervous! šŸ™‚

    • delightfullyteal July 14, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

      That is awesome! I was so intimidated and am still a little. That is awesome that you have done 22 minutes and I hope you were able to do 25. I never thought I would be able to do what I’m doing – a couple months ago I could barely run 3 minutes and now I ran 34. I am sure you can do it if you keep at it! Keep me posted!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

