getting motivated

17 Jul
Ok. So I have been super unmotivated for the past few weeks. I haven’t been posting on here much. I haven’t been doing much, period. I don’t know really know what has been going on. I think it has something to do with not having a teaching job, only working at old navy part time, and being totally broke.
I’ve been kind of down about still not getting a teaching job. It is so frustrating. But with almost 200 people applying for each position, I just don’t know what to do. Hopefully next year something will come up for me.
Anyway, this week I have started to feel more motivated. I am motivated to eat healthier, really work on losing more weight, do some crafts, to post all of the things I haven’t posted about, and just do more things other than watch TV all day.
So here is to being motivated!
Hope everyone is having a great week so far!
4 Responses to “getting motivated”

  1. Susie July 17, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    I’m hoping something comes for you! My sister is moving to northern New Hampshire to get a job. Not many people want to live in the middle of no where. If you wanted high school and a long drive, I’d say look at my school since everyone and their brother is jumping ship. Stay positive!

    • delightfullyteal July 17, 2012 at 11:48 am #

      Thank you! I can only look so far because of Dan but I am looking everywhere within an hour. I’m still looking but not quite as positive since it is half way through the summer. I’m trying to stay kind of positive but it is hard. We should hang out soon by the way! I want to meet the little baby. 🙂

  2. Hannah July 17, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Sorry to hear about the job front… things are very similar here with Jason. He was working at a university but the government here has cut a ton of funding, and lots of teaching places have closed down, forcing Jason out of his job. We’re broke too! So he’s at home most of the day. But he’s been starting to do weights a bit more, and work on his graphic cartoon novel with his free time. I’m happy that you’re starting to feel more motivated… not everyone has hours to themselves! You’ll wish you were back at home again once you have to work full time. So that’s great that you can take advantage of the hours and be productive! xx

    • delightfullyteal July 17, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

      Sorry to hear about Jason still not having a job. Hopefully he finds something soon. At least he is using his free time to get some things done. I’m sure you are right about wanting to be home and have more time once school starts again. I’m going to try my best to enjoy my time now. 🙂 Thanks Hannah.

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

