Renee’s wedding

24 Jul

 

I feel like I’m very behind on posts of things that have been going on which I think is overwhelming me and putting me even farther behind. So I’m just going to start from where I left off and hopefully catch up to where I am now soon.
My wonderful friend Renee got married on June 17th. It was a gorgeous day in York, ME and I’m so happy that I was able to be a part of her big day.
The rehearsal and dinner was Friday night. We had a quick rehearsal and a delicious dinner at the Union Bluff. It was a fabulous night.

Saturday we got our nails done and then the girls spent the night at the Stage Neck Inn, where the wedding was taking place. It was really fun spending the night. We chatted, listened to some music, wandered around the Stage Neck, and went to bed pretty early. Renee almost decided to sleep under her dress…

The next morning we woke up, went down to the buffet and brought some breakfast back to the room, and started to get ready. Renee’s hair dressers came to the room to do our hair.

Renee’s mom also came to the room to hang out with us while we were getting ready.

When the time was right, we headed down for the ceremony. It was a gorgeous day by the ocean. Renee looked so amazing in her dress. The ceremony was beautiful and you could tell how happy they both were. It was perfect.

After the ceremony there was a cocktail hour while we went and did pictures with the photographers. Then the reception started. It was a gorgeous space with tons of windows facing the ocean. We were all announced into the reception and Renee and Brandon went right into their first dance.

The reception was lots of fun. The flowers were so beautiful. Their cake had super cute polka dots on it and after they cut it, Renee ran away with it looking like she was going to eat the entire thing. And they had whoopie pies as their favors! They were so delicious. I think I ended up taking about 4 home.

After the reception ended at 4, we went up the road a little to a bar for an after party. It was fun just hanging out at the bar with all the important people from the wedding.

I was so happy that Renee wanted me to be a part of her wedding. I loved helping her put some things together and I loved being there for her on her big day. It was a blast. I know we will be friends for a very long time and I am so glad.

 

 

2 Responses to “Renee’s wedding”

  1. Hannah July 24, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    That looked like the most beautiful day! I love all your photos, especially the last two. You are GORGEOUS!!

    • delightfullyteal July 24, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

      Thanks so much Hannah! You are so sweet. It was a very beautiful day!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

