summer fun {camping on the island}

24 Jul
My mom and step-dad live right on a river. Up the river a little ways there is a little island. A while ago we decided that we should camp on the island. It has basically just enough space to set up a couple of tents and there is already a fire pit out there. So, when my step-brother Sean came up for a week, we decided it would be the perfect time to go.
It ended up only being Dan, Ryan, Sean, Jay and I being able to go. And I, of course, ended up being scheduled until 9 on that night. So the boys went out to the island to set everything up and my step-dad drove me out on the boat when I got out of work.
We had a few drinks and hung out around the fire. They boys took turns playing around with the guitar. We played with some sparklers. It was a lot of fun just hanging out with the boys.

We have decided we need to do it again when more people can go because it would be really fun with a bunch of us.
Does anyone have any crazy camping trip stories?

 

2 Responses to “summer fun {camping on the island}”

  1. Hannah July 24, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    That sounds like a childhood dream, to camp on a little island! Looks like fun! Jason and I haven’t gone camping alone (went once with my family) yet, but we have the stuff, and are just waiting for the weather to warm up!

    • delightfullyteal July 25, 2012 at 9:14 am #

      I love camping! Dan and I went once a couple years ago and it was a ton of fun! I’m sure you guys will have a blast!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

