5k {seven weeks to go}

31 Jul
I finished my couch to 5k program about 2 weeks ago. I was so proud to have finished that program. I went from barely being able to run 3 minutes to running more than 30 minutes. I still have seven weeks to go until the 5k though. So I need to keep working on it.
My goal for the 5k is to run the entire thing. I don’t have a certain time that I want to be under, just not to take forever. So I decided to keep blogging on my progress to keep myself motivated.
I’ve really enjoyed running and becoming a runner. I like the idea of being a runner and I really hope I can keep it up long term.
I have still been running the past couple of weeks. I haven’t been running really long distances because my leg has still been bothering me. However, last Monday, I ran 40 minutes. I felt sooo good running and I just kept going. I felt so proud of myself for doing the 40 minutes finally. My leg felt fine that day but then Dan took me on a run that was more sprints and it killed my leg. I decided to take a couple of days off to see if it would feel better and I went again yesterday and it still hurt a little. I’m icing it on and off and hopefully eventually it will feel better because I don’t want it to hurt my running ability.
I have also been eating much healthier and I have lost 7ish pounds in that past few weeks! I’ve been trying to keep up with the exercising and eating healthier and it is working! Today I started doing some weight stuff because I know that is just as important as cardio so I need to keep up with that. I feel really great. Yesterday I put on a pair of jeans that didn’t fit a couple of months ago and they fit. Not just tight fitting but fit really well! I was so excited!
I will continue to keep you guys posted!
Anyone else working on similar things? How are you doing?
2 Responses to “5k {seven weeks to go}”

  1. Hannah July 31, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    WOOOT!!! Congrats on the weight loss! And putting on something that didn’t fit before is the BEST feeling! You’re making amazing progress… keep up the healthy eating and the weight won’t stop dropping!! 😀

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

