hairdo {playing around}

3 Aug
My hair has never stayed one length for very long. I usually grow it out, get bored with it because all I do it throw it up in pony tails {because I can’t get it to do anything else}, and then cut it off. Then I wish it was longer so I could do more with it and grow it out again. It goes around and around in a stupid cycle. After the wedding, I cut my hair above my shoulders. It has grown out to look like this:

And I am hitting that point of getting bored with it. So I’ve  been trying to do more with it so I don’t get bored. I have tried a few different hair styles recently. I find most ideas on pinterest. These are the best ones I’ve tried.
I did a side ways french braid. It didn’t turn out to go as much across my head as I would have liked but this is the best I could get it. I’m sure with more practice I can do it better.

I did an upside down french braid with a messy bun at the top. I have done this before too and it came out better the first time.

And today I am wearing it like this – twisted on the sides and a messy bun at the bottom. I feel like this has kind of become my go to hair style because it is easy and keeps my hair up in the heat but it still looks cute.

I know with more practice all of these hair styles will be better. And hopefully I can figure out other hair styles as well that I can actually do myself.
Does anyone have any hair suggestions for me that would work for my length of hair and would be cute and fun but not too hard to do??
{please don’t mind the pictures. we do not have a good mirrored space with enough light to take pictures so I have to squeeze to the side of the bathroom to take the pictures.}
4 Responses to “hairdo {playing around}”

  1. vanevolence August 4, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    You could try a tucked french braid. Here’s an example.

    http://jenndarlingblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/hair-tutorial-tucked-under-braid.html

    I used to do this to my hair, then it got too long, then I cut it all above my shoulders, now I’m waiting for it to grow out again. 😀

    • delightfullyteal August 4, 2012 at 8:11 am #

      Thanks for the suggestion! I really like that. I will definitely try that and let you know how it goes!

  2. Hannah August 5, 2012 at 5:13 am #

    I love all the things you’ve tried! You look so cute! I’m sorry I don’t really have many other suggestions, except do you do anything with teasing? I think your hair would look nice with a ‘poof’ at the top. you start by taking a thin piece of hair from across the top of your head, lightly spray it with hairspray and then comb backwards with a comb to make it all messy. Do this for a few more sections of your hair then smooth the poof back with the comb. Maybe youtube it!

    • delightfullyteal August 5, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

      Thanks Hannah! I’ve never tried teasing myself. I’ve had my hair teased when I’ve gotten my hair done professionally. Maybe I will have to try it myself sometime. Thanks for the suggestion!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

