summer fun {trip to NY}

7 Aug

 

At the beginning of July, we made a trip to Dan’s parents. We were finally going to see his brother, Jon, and sister-in-law, Amanda, and their cute little 3 year old, Abby. We hadn’t seen them since our wedding over a year ago. That is way too long to go without seeing family. And I knew Abby had grown so much since the wedding and I was so excited to see her. I pretty much spent the entire weekend with her and it was awesome. Dan spent more time with his dad and brother but that was good for him.
We played outside a lot. Abby loves her Unki Dan and he helped her climb a tree in the yard.

I went to the playground with Amanda and Abby and snapped tons of pictures of Abby playing. I’m definitely the crazy picture taking Aunt. But I’m ok with that.

We went to the playground on Sunday morning too, before everyone had to head home. Jon came this time too.

Before we left on Sunday, I was hanging out with Abby in the living room and she came over to show me something. I decided to take some pictures of us together because I don’t get very many. I asked her to make a funny face and that is when she opened her mouth really wide. It was amazing. They are some of my favorite pictures ever.

All in all, it was a great weekend at the in-laws and I’m so glad we got to see Jon, Amanda, and Abby. I will not let us go that long again without seeing each other.

 

2 Responses to “summer fun {trip to NY}”

  1. Hannah August 7, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Abby is SO cute!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

