5k {five weeks to go}

14 Aug
So this past week wasn’t that great when it came to running. Most of the week I was still taking off for my leg. A week off brought me to Thursday but I didn’t have time to run on Thursday so I ran on Friday. It was definitely hard after not running for a whole week. The good news is that my leg did not hurt! Yay! I ran 13 minutes, walked 1 minute, ran 3 minutes, and walked back to my car.
I didn’t run over the weekend because Saturday we had a wedding and Sunday we went hiking. Yesterday my calves hurt so bad from hiking that I decided to take the day off. I did go running today though and I ran 20 minutes! I ran about 2 miles in 20 minutes and I felt so good about that! My legs still hurt today from hiking but once I got going they felt fine. Then when I got out of the car, they hurt really bad walking up to my apartment. At least they felt good while I was running.
I’m really hoping to get back into running a lot more starting this week so I will feel better while I’m running. And so I can feel a lot better leading up to the 5k.
Hope everyone is having a good week so far.
thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

