hiking {mt. major}

14 Aug

 

A few weeks ago Dan and I went hiking with our good friends Chrystal and Jason. Dan was going to go hiking in the morning and we were going to hang out with them later in the day but we decided to all go hiking together instead.
We met up at the mountain and got ready to hike up Mt. Major. It turned out to be a beautiful day for hiking.

I was a little worried about hiking because the last time we went I had a little bit of a hard time. I actually felt really good hiking and I think it was because how much I had been running. It made me feel great.
When we got to the top, there was a beautiful view with fantastic puffy white clouds. I think the view at the top makes the whole hike worth it. Otherwise, what is the point??

We took some group pictures at the top. It was really fun hiking with Chrystal and Jason. We have all been working out and trying to lose weight so it was nice doing something so athletic all together.

After the hike, we changed into some less sweaty clothes and grabbed some food. After lunch, we went mini golfing and we had a blast.

It was a fantastic, beautiful, summer day spent with wonderful friends.

 

6 Responses to “hiking {mt. major}”

  1. bostonceltics34 August 14, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    We had a really good time too! It helped us kick start our hiking! I like that we found something fun that is different and will help us look good! Go us! Love you!

    • delightfullyteal August 15, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

      I’m glad you are enjoying hiking so much! And it will definitely help us look better! 🙂 Love you too!

  2. poochto5k August 14, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Stunningly beautiful pictures!

  3. Hannah August 14, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Sounds like a fun day! I love outdoorsy activities!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

