summer fun {picking blueberries}

17 Aug

 

At my grandparent’s house, there are a ton of blueberry bushes. I mean like rows and rows and rows of blueberry bushes. I decided to go over a few weeks ago and pick some blueberries.
I know my grandfather is putting the house on the market soon so I decided to take some pictures of the outside around the house while I was there. I loved the way the blueberries looked against the beautiful blue sky that day.

My grandmother had tons of flowers all over the place around the house. She also had wonderful things throughout the gardens and yards that were so very her. This hippo has been around since I can remember and she is very well loved.

The front of the house is also beautiful.

I’m going to miss this house. A lot. ❤

 

4 Responses to “summer fun {picking blueberries}”

  1. Amanda August 17, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    This is LOVELY! I think you and Dan should buy this house! It seems to mean a lot to you, and I know how much it would mean to your family if the home stayed loved for!

    • delightfullyteal August 17, 2012 at 9:43 am #

      My grandmother always used to say that we should buy it. haha. I would but we definitely can’t afford it right now. And I think it is a little smaller then we would want as a forever home. It is a good thought though. 🙂

  2. Hannah August 18, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    Surely it’s not too small… and maybe you and them can come to an arrangement with the price?? I bet they would LOVE to have you owning it rather than anyone else! It looks so wonderful.
    And all those BLUEBERRIES!!! I am so so so jealous. Blueberries are the best food but uber expensive here!

    • delightfullyteal August 18, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

      hahha. you guys are too funny. Maybe it is something we could discuss. I just know it is too much for my grandfather now that my grandmother is gone. I guess we will see.
      And the blueberries are amazing. 🙂

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

