5k {four weeks to go}

18 Aug

 

I have four weeks left until I run the 5k. I have been running this past week but haven’t been able to go very far. Taking that week off really threw my training off. I have been having a lot of trouble breathing but I’m trying to get back into it. And this morning my left shin started hurting. I feel like I just can’t catch a break with my legs hurting. I have decided that starting this week, whenever I have time, I have to run a 3ish mile loop so I can get used to that distance and really get a feel for it. I think that will help me get ready for the 5k.
Tomorrow morning we’re going to go check out the actual 5k course just to see how it is. We’re going to jog it/walk it to get a feel for it. I think that will also help me get ready just so I know what to expect.
I have set up a 5k team and no one else has signed up for the race yet so as of right now I am on a team by myself. I know everyone else will be signing up and I sent an email reminder out today. Hopefully that will help.
I also set up my donation page because I want to try and raise some money to help my mom’s organization. We will see how that goes. If any of you would like to donate to a really great cause, you can check out this link: http://www.active.com/donate/2012celebratepink/BBard. I would really appreciate any help.
I’m going to keep running as much as I can because I really want to be able to run the entire 5k. I’m going to keep it up and do the best I can for the next 4 weeks.

 

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

