pinned it. tried it. {ranch dressing}

18 Aug
I have decided that I pin so many things and I need to start actually doing more things that I have pinned. So I think the pinned it. tried it. might start to be a new thing that I do.
I’m starting with this ranch dressing I found on pinterest. It comes from here.

 

I absolutely love ranch dressing and I’m not a big fan of most other dressings. With me trying to eat healthier and everything, I decided to give this a try. I think it turned out pretty good.
Ingredients:
1 cup plain nonfat greek yogurt
1 packet hidden valley ranch (dressing, not dip)
1/2 cup 1% milk
Whisk together in bowl and chill for 1 hour before serving.

my ingredients all ready to go

all mixed up

on my salad for lunch

I used Hannaford brand everything for this (as you can see from the picture). I did the recipe exactly as it said. I think it turned out kind of runny compared to real ranch dressing. I think next time I make it I might try a little less milk and see if that helps. I love the taste of this dressing though. It is something I will use again and again.
Has anyone else tried this? Or does anyone else have any homemade dressing recipes?
4 Responses to “pinned it. tried it. {ranch dressing}”

  1. bostonceltics34 August 19, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    That looks very yummy!

  2. hannah August 19, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    Good job! That should be a healthier alternative! Yeah I think I might have left out the milk all together.

    • delightfullyteal August 19, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

      Thanks! I think next time I’ll try less milk, like half the amount, and see how that works.

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

