hairdo {quick twist}

19 Aug

 

I said in a previous post that I have  been trying different things with my hair. A couple of weeks ago, we were going to a wedding reception by the water. I knew I wanted to do something with my hair but I wasn’t sure what. So I opened up Pinterest on my computer and looked at my clothes & shoes & hair board to see what I could find.
I found this tutorial for a quick twist for shorter hair.

I thought this looked relatively simple, even though I don’t own any large bobby pins. I decided to give it a try and I think it turned out pretty well.

I basically just stuck a bunch of bobby pins in to hold it up. I didn’t realize the one bobby pin was sticking out in the middle until Dan took these pictures. I still think it looked pretty good and worked well for a wedding. I stuck the black flower in to dress it up a little.

I learned that I need to buy some large bobby pins. And keep practicing.
What does everyone think?

 

4 Responses to “hairdo {quick twist}”

  1. bostonceltics34 August 19, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    I like that! It looks gorgeous!

  2. hannah August 19, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    awww so cute!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

