5k {three weeks to go}

28 Aug

 

I know I am a little bit behind on this post. It is actually 3 weeks from this past Saturday. So I guess it is actually about 2 1/2 weeks away. Holy Cow.
I cannot believe it is so close.
The past week has been kind of crazy. I was starting work at Seabrook Middle again. I had a training on Wednesday and a completely full day of work Thursday.
I ran 5 times last week, including this past Sunday. My shins were hurting me a lot. Again. So frustrating because I feel like I just can’t catch a break. I ran on Sunday.
Dan wanted to do some hill workouts so he wanted to run Mt. Agamenticus. No thank you. I went with him and just ran on the road, which was a little hilly. Definitely more hilly than I am used to. However, I had read online that sometimes if you lean too far forward while you’re running, that can hurt your shins. On Sunday I tried to lean back and it really helped. They were a little sore but it definitely felt better. I ran a total of 2.47 miles in 25 minutes. It felt so good. It made me feel better that maybe I won’t be in so much pain up until the 5k.
I haven’t run since Sunday. I plan on going again tomorrow and I am definitely going to keep up the training.
Hope everyone is having a good week!

 

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

