summer fun {york’s wild animal kingdom}

1 Sep
My mom used to take my brother and I to York’s Wild Animal Kingdom when we were younger. This summer, she decided she wanted to go again. So we found a day when the 3 of us could all go together and we went.
I love zoos. I love seeing all the different animals there are. This is a smaller zoo and it seemed that many of the bigger animals were having nap time while we were strolling through but it will still a lot of fun spending time with 2 of my favorite people.

One of my favorite parts was the butterfly area. I’ve been in butterfly areas before but I’ve never seen so many butterflies flying around all at once. It was awesome. One even landed on my mom’s arm.

After we saw all the animals, we walked down toward the beach, got some lunch, and browsed in some of the shops. It was a fabulous day.

2 Responses to “summer fun {york’s wild animal kingdom}”

  1. hannah September 2, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Fun day out! And I know I’ve said it before, but your mum is so pretty & young looking lol.

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

