5k {one week left to go}

9 Sep

 

I have one week from yesterday until the 5k. I cannot believe that I have been training since May and there is only 1 week left. I can’t believe it is so close.

I barely ran this past week. I ran on Sunday and I was able to run the full distance of a 5k in just over 30 minutes. I was so excited that I did that. On Monday I ran again and ran the full 5k distance with only stopping to walk for 1 minute in the middle. I was so proud of myself! Especially doing it 2 days in a row.
Then I didn’t run again until today. I was so exhausted all week from school that all I wanted to do when I got home was change into PJs and relax on the couch. I was fighting to say awake by 8 pm every night. Not good for keeping up with running.
Yesterday I was busy all day with my chorus so I didn’t have time.
I did go running this morning. It felt good to get out again. I ran the full 5k distance with only stopping for 1 minute to walk in the middle. I was surprised I did so well after not running for almost a whole week. I felt great!
I’m definitely going to try and run as much as I can this week so I can be ready for Saturday!

 

8 Responses to “5k {one week left to go}”

  1. drinkrunyoga September 9, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Good luck with ur upcoming 5k!!

  2. delightfullyteal September 9, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    Thank you!!

  3. ruralrouterunner September 9, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    Good luck on your first 5k!

  4. hannah September 9, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    Whoohoo!! It’s so amazing to compare your ability now to how you were in May hey?? You’re insane!!

    • delightfullyteal September 10, 2012 at 6:52 am #

      It is pretty amazing! I can’t even believe that I could barely run 3 minutes. 🙂 Thanks!

  5. bostonceltics34 September 12, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    You are going to do amazing! Can’t wait to see you! ❤

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

