hurricane sandy {checking out the storm}

30 Oct

I had yesterday off. School was closed because of Hurricane Sandy. And Dan left work early because of the storm. So of course, what would we decide to do? Go out in the storm of course.

We decided to head down to the beach to check out the waves and the wind. The wind was so so so strong. I don’t think I have ever been in wind that strong. I think at one point I was actually leaning into the wind and still standing.

We weren’t the only crazy ones to brave the storm….

We were ready for the weather. At least I was with my huge yellow rainboots.

We left Hampton Beach and went down the street a little to the beach we usually go to. We couldn’t even make it down the steps because of all of the sea foam and how high the water was.


And the wind was blowing so hard we were getting attacked by sea foam blowing all over the place.

The storm wasn’t really that bad here. Just some rain and a lot of wind. We didn’t lose power but I know there are a lot of people who did. I hope everyone is staying safe and gets their power back soon.

Does anyone else go out in the storm to check out the beach or the area?

 

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

