30 day shred {…i’m not really sure how many days…}

20 Nov

So, my 30 Day Shred experience is completely messed up.

I have about 6 days left still. I got sick and didn’t work out for 2 days. I went to Orlando for the weekend for my chorus’ international competition so I didn’t work out. Yesterday I was so exhausted and today we’re leaving for NY for Thanksgiving. So I still have about 6 days left.

I was going to measure myself before I left for Orlando but never got around to it. So….I kind of messed myself up. I’m going to try and workout a little in NY but I won’t be doing the DVD. I’m planning on finishing the 30 Day Shred next week when life gets back to normal but I know it won’t be the same.

Oh well. It is what it is and, at this point, there isn’t really much I can do about it. So we will see how it goes next week.

Dan and I are leaving tonight for NY. We will be there until Saturday because we are spending Thanksgiving with Dan’s family this year. I plan on doing a lot of relaxing and reading and spending time with our 3 year old niece Abby and maybe a little school work that I really need to do also.

I still plan on posting a little but I hope everyone has a fabulous holiday and eats lots of delicious food!

2 Responses to “30 day shred {…i’m not really sure how many days…}”

  1. Hannah November 20, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Maybe just start again when you get back! None of it was a waste.. I’m sure you’re fitter for it :). Have fun on Thanksgiving!

    • delightfullyteal November 23, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      I will do more when I get back. I know it wasn’t a waste I just wish it would’ve worked out to do the 30 days but oh well. 🙂 I will continue next week.

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

