christmas trees with the family

27 Dec

Another tradition we have around the holidays is getting our Christmas tree. We always go with my mom and brother to pick out Christmas trees. I love this tradition. We go to the gorgeous tree farm in Madbury, NH. We wander around trying to find the perfect tree. They have sleds and saws that you can use and they also have hot apple cider for when you are finished in the cold. It is the perfect place.

Picture8

My mom and step-dad get 2 trees, one for inside and one for outside.

Picture9

Dan and I were looking for a skinny tree to fit in our apartment. We found one that looked great right away but, of course, we wanted to look around just to make sure. We went back to that first one. We usually end up getting one of the first trees we find.

Picture7

After the tree farm, we went back to my mom’s for lunch. Then we went home to decorate our tree! Dan isn’t really into decorating so I do most of it on my own. I don’t mind though because I love doing it.

Picture10

We have a mix of ornaments, some that we have bought together and some that I’ve gotten from my mom that she doesn’t want to use anymore. Dan and I try and buy at least one new ornament every year just to keep some new ones in the mix. Here are some of my favorite ornaments that we have. Some are new and some are old.

Picture11

I love Christmas time. It took me a little time to get into the spirit this year, but going to pick out a tree and decorating our tree definitely helped.

 

2 Responses to “christmas trees with the family”

  1. Hannah January 1, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

    You picked a gorgeous tree! I love the photo of it all set up x

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

