running goal for 2013

29 Dec

I already posted about the race series that we are participating in for next year. The first race is on the 1st, which is Tuesday, and I know it is going to be awful. It is going to be cold and I am no where near able to run 3 miles anymore.

I decided that, since I will be training for 5k’s all through the year, that I would set a running goal for myself. I was thinking about it and talking with Dan about how many miles I could give myself as a goal. 1,000 seems too overwhelming for me right now and 500 seems a little low.

I decided to give myself a goal of running 700 miles in 2013.

This makes me a little nervous but I know I can do it. 700 miles in the whole year equals out to about 60 miles a month, or about 15 miles a week. I think I will use the monthly goal of 60 miles to keep myself on track.

I hope this goal keeps me on track. I also am hoping to lose a little more weight and become healthier in 2013 so I think this goal with help with that.

I will keep the blog updated occasionally on my progress throughout the year.

Run-Goals

Is anyone else giving themselves a running goal? Or an exercise goal?

 

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

