happy new year!

1 Jan

Happy New Year to all the readers of this blog! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season!

I decided to share some of my favorite pictures from the past year. They are some favorite moments and favorite pictures. It was so hard to choose and I ended up with more than I thought. But that is ok. Hope you like them.

2012 was not a great year for me. It started off really crappy and didn’t get much better. I wasn’t that sad to see 2012 come to an end.

I’m hoping that 2013 will be much better.

Dan and I have been talking about resolutions and I thought I would share some with you guys.

I already posted about my running goal of 700 miles in one year. I started that one off right today by running a 5k, which I will post about later.

I’m planning on participating in the 365 Project and taking and posting a picture every day at 365project.org. You can follow me there if you’d like.

Dan and I decided that we need to watch TV less and actually get some more things done. We’re going to spend more time just listening to music and doing things around the apartment that we need to do.

I’m also going to get more serious about opening an Etsy shop. I’ve been thinking about it a lot over my vacation and I have some ideas. When my long term sub job is over at the beginning of March, I will have more time to concentrate on my crafts.

I am also planning on checking some more things off of my 30 by 30 list so we will see how that goes.

I hope everyone has had a great start to their year and that it continues to go wonderfully.

Happy New Year!

4 Responses to “happy new year!”

  1. Hannah January 1, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

    Lovely, lovely photos and memories! I’m sorry you don’t feel that it was such a good year.. it sure looked good from your blog (apart from the loss of DeDe). You had many fun adventures with your hubby, family and friends which I’m glad you shared with us! I’ve had fun following your blog, and I’m looking forward seeing the new things this year will hold for you! Blessings to you and Dan. xx

    • delightfullyteal January 1, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

      Thanks Hannah! There were definitely some good parts to this year but just in general, it didn’t seem like a great year.
      Thank you so much for all of your support on here. I love seeing that I have comments, and most of them come from you. Thank you for always reading and commenting. It means a lot to me.

  2. Claire E. Dodge January 1, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

    You are amazing the way you put these things together. Love your photos. Good luck with all your goals for the new year. Wishing you and Dan a very Happy, Healthy New Year.

    • delightfullyteal January 2, 2013 at 6:58 am #

      Thank you Claire! I hope you and Chick have a happy new year also!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

