books i’m reading

23 Jan

I realized a little while ago that I stopped posting about the books I was reading. I’m not really sure why. I must have not done one and than just forgot and I haven’t done any since September. And I’ve read quite a few books since then.

I’m not going to put the whole description of every book I’ve read since then but I figured I would at least share the ones I’ve read and which ones I’ve liked so if you want to check them out, you can.

pandemonium

This is the second book in the Delirium series. I liked this one but liked Delirium better. I can’t wait for the 3rd one to come out.

matched crossed reached

I read this whole series. I absolutely loved each book. I highly recommend the Matched series. It is right up on my level for the Hunger Games. I wanted to read Reached so badly, I bought it at an airport for more than I probably had to. It was worth it though.

i am number 4

I had seen the movie before I read this book. I enjoyed the book but I didn’t love it.

found sentsabotaged

There are 2 more books in this series I believe, and I have them on my shelf, but I’m not jumping at the chance to read them. I kind of read these in between other books when I didn’t have anything else to read. There are quite a few typos, which really annoys me, and they are a little boring. I can see how younger kids could find them interesting though.

wonder

I absolutely love this book. It is one of my favorites that I’ve ever read. I recommend that everyone read this book. It will be worth your time. Believe me. Please read it! And let me know if you do.

between shades of gray

One of the students in my class was reading this and told me that it was really good so I decided to check it out. It was very interesting and I learned about a time in history that I didn’t really know about, which I liked.

the selection

I liked this book. It is a dystopian book but with more of a love story than some others. It was an interesting way to look at things and I’m kind of interested to read the next one in the series.

son

I loved the Giver when I read it in 7th grade. I also read the other 2 at some point in high school or college and they were pretty good. When I saw that there was a conclusion to the series out, I definitely wanted to check it out. It was written really well and I loved that it brought all 3 of the other books together. Definitely worth a read.

heist society

I just finished this book this afternoon. It was pretty good but not my favorite. I know there are other books in the series and I’m definitely a series reader so I might check them out.

I keep track of everything I read on Shelfari so you can definitely feel free to follow me on there and check out these books if you want any more information on any of them {they are all on my bookshelf if you go to my page}.

Last year I read 42 books so I gave myself a goal of 45 books this year. I’ve read 3 books so far. Hopefully I will be better about posting about the books I’m reading. And if you have any reading suggestions, definitely throw them my way! 

I think I’m doing better on this goal so far than on my running goal. We will see how things go.

4 Responses to “books i’m reading”

  1. writingmom2013 January 23, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    Interesting. I hadn’t heard anything about R.J. Palacio’s “Wonder,” but am now very interested in checking it out. Thanks for sharing your impressions!

    • delightfullyteal January 23, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

      You are welcome! I hope you do check it out and let me know what you think! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. Hannah R January 23, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

    My goodness you read SO much! I read ONE book last year! And I have 2 pregnancy/birthing books that I MUST finish soon but I really have hardly started. A bit difference from my 100+ pages novel speed reading in my teens. Whoops!

    I’m going to keep my eye out for “Wonder”.

    • delightfullyteal January 24, 2013 at 6:55 am #

      I think most people don’t read as much as they did when they were younger so you are not alone Hannah!
      Let me know if you read it! 🙂

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

