new year’s eve

28 Jan

This year we had a quiet night for New Year’s Eve. We had gone out 2 nights in a row the 2 nights  before New Year’s. We hung out at my mom’s house with my step-brother and his girlfriend and a couple of friends. We had some drinks, played some games, watched some stupid NYE TV, and took some crazy pictures {which just got crazier and crazier}.

Picture5

We always have a ton of fun together. It was nice to just hang out by the wood stove and not have to worry about any crazy NYE plans.

Picture7

In these pictures we were trying to pose like Fergie was for her entire hosting job. Did anyone else notice that? Our poses didn’t work out quite as well…

Picture6

2012 was not a great year for me and I was looking forward to it being over. I was ready to welcome a new year with some new hope and new goals to look forward too. And I wouldn’t have wanted to ring in midnight with anyone else but my amazing hubby.

Picture8

Did anyone do anything super fun for New Year’s or did you also have a kind of quiet night at home?

 

2 Responses to “new year’s eve”

  1. Hannah January 28, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

    I was in Tassie for NYE with my family so that was nice. We didn’t do anything much except wait for the clock to turn and watched the Sydney fireworks on TV. I was having a lot of trouble staying awake hehe.

    • delightfullyteal February 2, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

      Sometimes a nice quiet night at home is perfect! I usually have trouble staying awake so don’t feel bad about that!

thanks for stopping by to leave me some love. <3

